Haiku


Stones8

Haiku

 

snowfall

this mid april day

spring was already here

Haiku04152014D©Leonard.C. Gesinski All Rights Reserved

https://leng64.wordpress.com/

 

2 Responses to “Haiku”

  1. Lovely haiku. I like the way it uses “Indian summer”-type weather, and the picture is splendid. I love crystals. I don’t believe that they’re magic or any of that New Age stuff, I just think they’re good-looking stones.

    • Thank You Very Much!
      The story behind all of the stones? The stones are nothing more than metaphors for life….or sections of life.
      I like to use the split or brokenstepping stone to represent my Senryu work, and I like both the crystals and one long stepping stone with a wildflower upon it to both represent my haiku work.
      Magic does not work for me.

Leave a Reply

