Prosetry Fragments


MontroseJetty

Prosetry Fragments

 Greeting the sunrise,

 a gentle breeze off of lake michigan gently stirs memories.

My dad’s favorite fishing spot at montrose harbor’s south jetty.

Lost in thought, raindrops like tears soon begin to fall.

 

Prosetry Fragments06232015G©Leonard.C. Gesinski All Rights Reserved
https://leng64.wordpress.com/

 

5 Responses to “Prosetry Fragments”

  1. This is beautiful and the city where my grandfather was a judge and my mother grew up. I know so little about it.

    • I lived 31 years of my 51 in Chicago. I grew up, in the same area and neighborhood as my Dad and Grandfather. Much has changed in my 20 years living in the ‘burbs just outside of Chicago. I grew up to appreciate the history of chicago, as well as the architecture. Many early weekend mornings spent at Montrose Harbor.
      My brother and his family live on the northwest side of the city.

  2. really beautiful spot…

Leave a Reply

